Many people know that when opening a Taobao store, they need to promote it. If they promote it, they will think of direct train promotion. So is direct train promotion a very simple thing? In fact, the launch of the express train requires skills. Many novice sellers have spent a lot of money to drive the express train, but the results have not been released. How to drive the express train in 2018 the most cost-effective one? Today, Xuanming.com teacher reveals the rules of saving money through the express train to you, let’s take a look.
First of all, we want to process our account to save money. You need to have a normal driving car!
O1 account weight
A key factor affecting an account: quality score.
Standardization scores are 1 to 10 points. Everyone knows it. In fact, the keyword division is from thousands to tens of thousands. This is Taobao’s recording mode. Therefore, some people often see that the same behavior is 10 points but the same position is deducted. It’s because your standardized scores are all 10 points. In fact, it is possible that you are a few thousand points different on Taobao.
Generally, the creative concept of the express train is 1.5 times higher than that of the peers. Keywords can quickly reach 10 points. But if the buyer experience or relevance is not satisfactory. The bid ranking will not be ideal. So 10 points are not necessarily effective. Only when the full size is effective.
Account weight maintenance weight for 3-7 days. Usually, it affects the account weight the most in the past 3 days.
The main factors affecting quality scores (CTRs) and the main factors affecting CTR are: bid ranking, promotion creativity, and sales base.
Quality score affects bids—Bids affect ranking—ranks affect clicks. The express train would otherwise enter a virtuous cycle. If you want, you will get worse and worse.
Secondly, the impact on PPC is not only related to quality. Generally, the unit price of clicks in first-tier cities is more expensive than that of other second-tier and third-tier cities. Therefore, it is very important to reasonably choose urban promotion based on your own products.
Some basics are mentioned above. Let's get to the point ~
The thinking of the direct train is more important than skills. The core of leading the direct train is promotional ideas. The difference in driving is not necessarily all due to skills. A great success is because you do not have the correct promotion thinking orientation and clear promotion purpose.
How to correctly analyze ROI
Clarify the promotion purpose: focus on ROI output and later optimization
Screenshots of the past 7 days, the past 14 days and the past 30 days, and see the proportion of ROI and conversion. Make sure you have a clear product conversion cycle (you must look at products with relatively low conversions in the high-customer order industry) because your cycle determines the pace of your promotion.
After that, you should know three formulas to promote breakeven value.
Breakeven value calculation: 1/profit rate <>roi earn
Calculation of break-even value: 1/profit margin>=roi loss
This formula is suitable for 15-day conversion data, such as furniture generally has a longer shopping decision time.
Traffic value calculation formula:
Traffic value = profit from one transaction / traffic required for one transaction
This is very important. Don’t check the conversion rate of your baby when you go to traffic analysis and business miserable. For example, 10% conversion rate means that 100 customer visits have 10 transactions. The required flow rate for a single transaction is 10.
If the profit of a transaction is made, for example, a profit of 30 yuan can be obtained by a transaction, then the value of the traffic is equal to 30/10=3 yuan, which means that the value of a traffic is 3 yuan. Your direct bus click setting will not exceed 3 yuan. The direct train is to make money.
Profit space analysis: new customer cost = ppc/conversion rate
We already have expectations for the ROI and these formulas we know. Next is planning.
O3 Balanced Benefits
Short-term or long-term. Looking at the ROI output in the short term, looking at the value of repeat customers in the long term. Visitor composition should be considered in the long run. The proportion of old customers.
If industries with low repurchase rates need to pay more attention to medium- and short-term interests. Industries with high repurchase rates often have a lot of competition in direct trains. What you are interested in is long-term interests, and the express train ROI will not be too ideal.
Internal Power: The direct train brings more traffic, and the most conversion is based on the product
How to solve the problem of money burning through the express train later.
1. The first step is to look at the data turning point (habits)
2. The second step is to look at the data proportion chart and the time trend chart.
3. The third step is to promote profitability response in the two-way comparison chart (there are comparison options in the time trend chart).
Therefore, when you are making a car, you should avoid a situation where you are directly connected to the train. Therefore, when driving, you need to calculate the profit situation and the overall situation of the store.
If the category cannot make a profit, you should pay attention to natural search in this case. Retrieve the calculation balance in natural search.
How many things to pay attention to when viewing data

04 Spend money on the blade
Ⅰ Not all babies are suitable for promotion
Open the report - Direct bus report - 15-day conversion data and roi
Low conversion, delete the low conversion treasures, good preservation. If roi doesn’t make money, it will definitely give up first. This way the account will be higher overall. Because the tall ones are preserved.
Ⅱ Promotion Plan List
You can see the total device information. Select the device information to compare and analyze it with the first step. Is Roi's low conversion reasonable premium also available because of the device.
Ⅲ targeted keyword list
Many products will have good results, and targeting is to find someone to label the baby. You can analyze the direction of directional optimization and whether to continue to optimize if the directional ROI is not high. Keywords do not look at the quality score. Delete directly by looking at the click-through rate and ROI and poor data. For example, you have a 10-point full-text word. But it cost 300 not to convert. Delete it directly. No need to hesitate.
How should I place the region
Don't get rid of remote areas because of shipping costs. Unless it is large. The remote effect is still very good, such as finding a super good area. You can even start a separate plan to do it. Others can choose your promotion area based on the order quantity of the region.
ⅤTime period
Generally, separate records are required and individual adjustments are required. Don't believe in industry templates.
Roi money-burning optimization: We optimize for ROI. The report data comes out to clean up in detail.
ⅠCut off keywords that only cost but have no product, and decisively delete the keys that have high PPC but have no long-term conversion. PPC high occasionally reduces bids if there are transactions.
Ⅱ Controls the drag and drop time and region, spending the money on the edge, so don’t place it in some areas with poor conversions. Reduce time discounts during the early morning period with fewer traffic.
Ⅲ Reasonably control the daily limit and set it reasonably according to the delivery situation. There is no situation where the arrival day limit is removed in advance.
To sum up: If you want to not continue to burn money through the express train, we must find the blade. It's such a simple process to put money on the edge of the knife.